The 2018 Judith A. Markowitz Award for Emerging LGBTQ Writers is now open for submissions. Lambda Literary announced the news on Jan 4: “The Judith A. Markowitz Award honors LGBTQ-identified writers whose work demonstrates their strong potential for promising careers. Two Emerging LGBTQ Writer prizes will be presented, each with a cash prize of $1000. Applicants to this prize may be self-nominated or nominated by another member of the community.” Applications are accepted until February 23, 2017.

Jeanne Córdova

Lambda Literary also announced a new prize: The Jeanne Córdova Prize for Lesbian Nonfiction: “The Jeanne Córdova Prize for Lesbian Nonfiction, in memory of the beloved activist and author, honors lesbian and lesbian-identified queer authors. The award will go to a writer committed to nonfiction work that captures the depth and complexity of lesbian life, culture and/or history. The winner of the prize will have published at least one book and show promise in continuing to produce ground breaking and challenging work. The award includes a cash prize of $2,500. Please read the guidelines thoroughly and submit here!”

Happy New Queer to all readers, writers, and lovers of literature!

Work With Betsy


Long Manuscript Consult

Short Manuscript Consult


Get In Touch

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This